Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
1,206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There was a 164. LS.
Engine, "A" pillar interior and seatbelts go to me.

Rear window regulators go to Goats

Its a pretty complete car, black with tan, not biscuit interior. I think they call it tobacco.

Wheels are pretty cool. Will post a pic.

Let me know what you need and how much it is worth to you.

If you don't leave a price with the part, you can assume it will be sent to the scrap yard.

Robert

·
Registered
1,206 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
So far thats two door regulators and handles going straight to scrap because people aren't leaving a price to go along with the part they want.

·
Premium Member
15,845 Posts
Ok, we'll play along. $25 for the driver's door regulator.

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
Depending on what kind of wheels they are I'll bid once I see a pic.

·
Premium Member
108 Posts
Being a Newbie I don't know if this is a stupid question or not, I have a '92 S and need the rear bumper tow hook cover, $25.

·
Registered
1,206 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
I've owned 4 164s and I've never seen what the fog light bezels look like. They must be the first part to fall off.

Sorry, the 24 V tow hook cover is different than the 12v

·
Registered
1,206 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Ha! Bungie cords will be holding this together as they tow it to the scrap heap.

The plan: I've been writing down parts and prices and who gets them.
This afternoon, the car will be towed to ATD, my mechanics to have the engine removed. Friday and Saturday morning I will remove, photograph and box parts.
Saturday evening it gets sent to the scrap yard. Taking bets on what the metal is worth.

PS, the name on the title: Gregory Michael Smith from Corvallis. He donated the car to Oregon Public Broadcasting. Anybody know him?

Also, god knows whats in the trunk. The little release button under the ignition keyhole does not work