Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
im looking for any 1965-74 gt in project condition. must have complete be mostly complete and have complete drivetrain.
i am located in central illinois
any help would be great. thanks

·
Registered
2,453 Posts
A GTA in any condition will be huge $$$ over a commensurate GTV. It will help others help you if you will define more specifically what you are looking for.

·
Registered
2,517 Posts
Another helpful bit of info would be to know where you are (state, city, country, etc) so we can help narrow your search. I would also suggest looking in the "For Sale" Forum as a start. lots of possibilities there.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thank you for the additional help. this is my first time really using any forum like this and i have looked at the for sale forum and was unable to really find any that were still for sale.

·
Registered
2,453 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thats pretty much exactly what i want and i messaged the seller about it last night but i have yet to hear from him and im skeptical about its salvage title.

·
Registered
297 Posts
I would not worry much about the salvage title. Cars are identified as salvage for many reasons. My sister-in-law had her car stolen and returned to her after three months. The insurance company reported the car salvaged to the DMV before returning it to her. Now there is no way to remove the word Salvage from the title. Nothing had happened to the car other than the thieves left their trash in the back seat!

When considering cars that are 40 years old, it is more important to perform a close visual inspection of the car to determine the actual condition rather than depending on some government issued document.