Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm new to the Alfa BB. I just purchased my first Alfa, a 1974 GTV 2000. I'm considering changing the existing grill to the earlier and, in my opinion, better looking grill from the 70-72 GTVs.

Is this possible without too much modification?

Thank you in advance.

·
Premium Member
2,176 Posts
Hello, I'm new to the Alfa BB. I just purchased my first Alfa, a 1974 GTV 2000. I'm considering changing the existing grill to the earlier and, in my opinion, better looking grill from the 70-72 GTVs.

Is this possible without too much modification?

Thank you in advance.
Here in the US the '72 - '74 grills are all the same. It's the '69 - '71 that has the different style grill. I agree with you, I think it's better looking.

It is a direct fit, the sheet metal around the headlights is all identical.

HTH,

bs

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Great information. Thank you.

What is the best way to source the parts?

The parts forum of course.

Is there a decent place to buy new ones?

I've been primarily a Porsche 356 guy and apologize for my lack of knowledge.

Thank you.

·
Supporting Vendor
4,419 Posts
Is there a decent place to buy new ones?
We carry new reproduction pieces for both the side grills and the center hearts, although we are waiting on stock for the center hearts.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Joe. I will take a look at your website.

·
Registered
512 Posts