Alfa Romeo Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have decided to sell my Hellebore steering wheel. I believe this is the mythical "lightweight" steering wheel from the 1750 GTV/GTA and the European 1750 Spider Veloce (round tail). I am not an expert of all things Alfa, but the steering wheel looks really right to me. It's super cool and I think it has been restored/refinished. It has no cracks anywhere and is ready to bolt on and drive. This is a cool and rare steering wheel. I'm asking $350. Make an offer if you're interested. Actual shipping cost will be charged to the buyer. I have no hub cover for it. Please don't hesitate to ask questions or offer information/advice. Thanks in advance for your interest!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,816 Posts
if its from a 1750 then the horn assembly is missing

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Oh. Well, then strike that. I'm not sure which model it's from. It's definitely Alfa, though, because it has the keyed hub. Which model had no horn buttons? The Alleggerita? Dunno. Thanks.

·
Registered
4,762 Posts
I have decided to sell my Hellebore steering wheel. I believe this is the mythical "lightweight" steering wheel from the 1750 GTV/GTA and the European 1750 Spider Veloce (round tail). I am not an expert of all things Alfa, but the steering wheel looks really right to me. It's super cool and I think it has been restored/refinished. It has no cracks anywhere and is ready to bolt on and drive. This is a cool and rare steering wheel. I'm asking $500. I'll consider serious offers. At $500, shipping is free in CONUS, otherwise, actual shipping cost charged. I have no hub cover for it. Please don't hesitate to ask questions or offer information/advice. Thanks in advance for your interest!
Hi, there appears to be an Aluminum outer hub. Is it aluminum? How is that attached to the wheel or hub.

Regards

Ken

·
Registered
1,530 Posts