Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
GT 1300 junior
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everybody,

I am new to this BB but I have followed a lot of your projects from the sideline the past year or so. It has been most educational and I would like to pick some of your expert minds on some issues a have with my recently purchased GT 1300 junior. I live in the south of The Netherlands and about a year ago I decided to purchase a project Alfa Bertone. In found mine in a field somewhere in the West of Belgium. In the early 90's I owned a 1973 Giulia Super 1600 with a 2.0 Nord engine which I thoroughly enjoyed driving and fixing but in the end I had to sell it because of an abundance of rust and a lack of funds. I have regretted that discussion ever since. Now, thirty years later, I have decided to buy a 105 coupe which I plan to restore to it's former glory with some minor improvements to the original. The 2.0 Nord has already been sourced but it will have to be rebuilt. So far, I tore down the car completely, all paint has been stripped and I have started to remove the outer sills. Before I proceed with the middle sills I would like to get some of your expert advice on how to brace the car. I guess a lot of members have done this before. Any advice on how to initiate the bracing would be more than welcome. Below some pictures of a year ago when I picked up the car in Belgium.

5537CFD2-A341-404F-BEE6-26A519DC3FBA.jpeg
FBBC7584-23AF-42F6-BCC9-57FE6B5EA33B.jpeg
50EEA397-11F7-4D56-836B-A40FD1E9BD3B.jpeg
D4994C90-8C19-458F-AE98-776D8BA8117C.jpeg

·
Registered
1969 GTV 1750 Australia
317 Posts
Has it been underwater? Alfa wheels on the trailer too?

·
Registered
GT 1300 junior
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Has it been underwater? Alfa wheels on the trailer too?