Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Super Moderator
12,022 Posts
Try Dean Russell @ Trail auto for the glove box door 313-561-3327. Then try Keith Goring @ Alfa's Unlimited 860-542-2599. Tell them I sent you.
I too love the color!

·
Registered
1,987 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
One thing I don't understand is that the original color was AR217 but AR217 Vivo Verde doesn't show up until 1969 as an Alfa color in anything I've read. The car is a European version and a 1600.

·
Super Moderator
12,022 Posts
You don't UNDERSTAND how Alfa does this stuff? Join the club! No-one else does either! There are NO Alfa "experts". Whenever you might think you have a good idea what went on, something new appears that changes your mind (again). I think thats one of the things that make these cars so interesting.
Note the bottom line in my signature.

·
Registered
264 Posts
Maybe it's a verde pino?
I'm not a big expert on roundtails but a friend of mine had a roundtail that colour. Don't know the year anyway.

·
Registered
1,987 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
someone put a lot of work into a genuine plywood veneer dash, and I hope they didn't see me tear it off (lots of work went into that custom dash!). The car was also primer gray and blue.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,987 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Since I only have to answer to myself, and dual circuit brake MC's are available again, maybe I will follow in the great Alfa tradition and put in whatever parts I have available on the shelf. It is the great Alfa-isque tradition as the historical (sorry we are old now) members of this great website all know. Hmmmm a talk with Papajam is in order I think.

As we know, the 1750 68-69 spider is the best spider of all, better wiring, better engine and the best looks. It did not really have bumpers though and the 91 bumpers would allow you to park in more locations. That dash and engine in the 91 though, give me my Zofran.

·
Registered
1,987 Posts
Discussion Starter #11