Alfa Romeo Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone!
I am trying to get myself into my first Alfa! Fell in love after seeing one on the road and have been searching since.

I came across a 69' 1750 GTV and am scheduled to see the car tomorrow. I am a rookie and would be awesome to pair with a willing alfa guru to view and examine the car with me or if anyone can recommend a member willing to provide this type of service. A shop that is knowledgeable and performs PPI's works too. :)

Feel free to PM or a leave a message below.

Thanks!
Kenny

·
Registered
873 Posts
Hi everyone!
I am trying to get myself into my first Alfa! Fell in love after seeing one on the road and have been searching since.

I came across a 69' 1750 GTV and am scheduled to see the car tomorrow. I am a rookie and would be awesome to pair with a willing alfa guru to view and examine the car with me or if anyone can recommend a member willing to provide this type of service. A shop that is knowledgeable and performs PPI's works too. :)

Feel free to PM or a leave a message below.

Thanks!
Kenny
Kenny -

If you can't find a Alfa guru, my recommendation:

-Spend some time on YouTube viewing the Vintage Customs videos. They detail many of the problem areas.

-Find/hire someone who does bodywork/paint. Doesn't have to be an Alfa expert, but you need to share the common problem areas with him (that you gleaned from the videos) so he knows where to focus.

-Take lots of pictures and then post them here. Or send us a link to the for sale ad. Folks here can tell you what's correct or not.

-Hopefully the body/paint guy is knowledgeable about engines/transmissions/suspensions. If so, when you take it for a test drive, he should be able to spot any obvious problems.

Good luck, and let us know what happens.

Ciao,

Scott

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Scott!