Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
276 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys! So I'm new to the Alfa brand and so far it's been real cool. I'm in my 20's, and everyone I know owns a Bimmer or Acura, so it's kind of terrifying to feel alone out in this new world. Is there such a thing as meets or Alfa Groups? I spend most of my time with my girl in the Studio City and Northridge areas, so it would be awesome to meet other Alfa Owners. Thanks!

·
Registered
4,631 Posts
Hi guys! So I'm new to the Alfa brand and so far it's been real cool. I'm in my 20's, and everyone I know owns a Bimmer or Acura, so it's kind of terrifying to feel alone out in this new world. Is there such a thing as meets or Alfa Groups? I spend most of my time with my girl in the Studio City and Northridge areas, so it would be awesome to meet other Alfa Owners. Thanks!
There is a national AROC convention every year that travels across the U.S. so everyone has it in their "generic" backyard once every so many years. It was in Michigan last year and is scheduled for Chicago, Illinois, in 2008 followed by Portland, Oregon in 2009. It's a lot of fun and an excellent way to get to know other Alfisti; it is a family event for most, not just "car guys and gals."

Here is a list of the California clubs with contact information, which I won't vouch for the currency of:

CALIFORNIA

Alfa Romeo Owners of Southern California
Norman Silverman
21330 Stanwell St.
Chatsworth, CA 91311
[email protected]

AROC of Central California
Fred Zimmermann
1128 Palomino Road
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
(805) 682-5744
[email protected]

AROC of San Diego
Lance Dong
243 Muirfield Way
San Marcos, CA 92069
(760) 798-1652
[email protected]r />

Delta Sierra Alfa Romeo Club
Mike Devereaux
P.O. Box 161587
Sacramento, CA 95816-1587
(916) 358-5652
[email protected]
www.alfa-dsar.org

Orange County Chapter
Stewart Sandeman, Jr.
% 1753 N, Batavia Street
Orange, CA 92865
(949) 588-0500 or (714) 279-0500