Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,284 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone...

Looks like the first job I'm going to tackle on my GTV is going to be the head gasket... anybody done it in their garage before? Hard? Very hard? Ultra Hard? I'm a amateur myself... hopefully my uncle (japanese car and diesel bus mechanic) would be helpful...

And of course I would like to get all the books that's available for the Alfa, but $$$ is always an issue. Which one of them should I get FIRST so I can work on Alfas?? Any suggestion is welcome. Thank you. :)

Alfa Romeo Owners Bible - By Pat Braden

Alfa Romeo Giulia - Spider 1962-78 Shop Manual - By Brooklands

CarDisc

Thx.

:D

·
Premium Member
1,456 Posts
alfa_chan said:

Alfa Romeo Owners Bible - By Pat Braden Alfa Romeo

I have the Owner's Bible. It's a good book I think, especially for a Alfa newbie.

The Book Cover's good topic's:

Maintaining your Alfa
Engine
Transmission & Drivetrain
Bodywork and Interior
etc etc

·
Registered
1,284 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Re: Re: Shop manuals... & head gasket

Sniady said:
alfa_chan said:

Alfa Romeo Owners Bible - By Pat Braden Alfa Romeo

I have the Owner's Bible. It's a good book I think, especially for a Alfa newbie.

Thank you Sniady..
I couldn't wait and I just bought the Owner's Bible this morning from Autobooks :D
Reading it right now... pretty good

Should I get the CarDisc or the Shop manual next? :confused:
I'm a computer geek and the idea of CarDisc is perfect for me. :)

·
Registered
2,067 Posts
Re: Re: Re: Ro: Ro: Ro: Ru: Ru: Ru: Ra: Ra: Ra: Shop manuals... & head gasket

alfa_chan said:
Should I get the CarDisc or the Shop manual next? :confused:
I'm a computer geek and the idea of CarDisc is perfect for me. :)
Heimeng,