Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
288 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not my car but I had to get the word out. Look on craigs list in NY and type in Alfa Romeo. You'll see what appears to be a really really clean Red S4. The person selling does not mention years or mileage. However, it is easily recognizable as an S4. Asking price is $2900.

If I had the room I'd go pick it up now.

If anyone looks at it - let me know. I'm curious to know why this pup is going for so little. :eek:

Jeff

·
Registered
9 Posts
Also listed on the Sacramento Craigslist. So many of these for sale these days at $2900, they must be breeding them!

SCAM!

·
Registered
11 Posts
$2900

??

OK...I know I'm new to this, and looking for a spider just like this, but doesn't this sound a little questionable to you experts and old pros ?

·
Registered
7,166 Posts
$2900

??

OK...I know I'm new to this, and looking for a spider just like this, but doesn't this sound a little questionable to you experts and old pros ?

:(Yea, but you always hope that sometime in your life you'll get a bargain.

·
Alfa-Less
506 Posts
Odds are a '1' is missing in the number......as in the first number. Otherwise I meet your 2900 and raise you 100......:D

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
If it was also listed in Sacramento it's phony I'm sure. The New York one has been removed from Carigslist.

·
Registered
288 Posts
Discussion Starter #17
Judging by the time it has taken to travel across the country, one might suggest that red is quicker...even quicker than a certain older Spider reaching 135MPH.......
Good god I beg of you - Don't invite trouble:rolleyes:

Spiders cannot go 135 mph - Let's squash this now:p

BTW - what's the deal with this CL posting all over the Country ? Any ideas what this person is up to? And yes, the Red Spider's are the quickest - but we already knew that.

Jeff

·
Registered
7,166 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts