Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My S4 died so far as getting spark out of the coil. I have some very knowledgeable friends who know Alfa's very well, however this problems is alluding us. Cranks sensor and just about every connection has been looked at and tested, still no spark from the coil.
I did notice this morning the Bosch relay with the red stripe was warm this morning along with the CPU. I don't think this is normal. I unplugged the relay and the computer cooled off. Pin 30 coming into the relay connector is hot with 12v with out the key even on.

Any thoughts?

Thanks

Tommy

·
Registered
1,036 Posts
Is the coil positive post showing 12v+ when the ignition key is on? Is the coil negative post getting pulsed with 12v+ when the engine is cranking?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The coil is showing 12v with the key on. When starting the volts drop to 10.8

·
Registered
1,036 Posts