Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to the Alfa BB so I thought that I would share a photo of my recently restored GTV/6.

The car is the ex-Ricardo Patrese GTV/6 as driven in support races and PR events throughout his 1985 season with Bennetton Alfa Romeo. He and fellow factory driver Eddie Cheever had access to a fleet of race-prepped PR cars throughout the season. However, due to its 275bhp 3.0 liter development engine, this was Ricardo’s favorite. This angered Eddie to no end since, as the #2 driver, he was often left driving a more pedestrian 240bhp Group A spec 2.5 liter car. The car was later sold to Brazilian Wagner Dias who raced it sporadically in local events with some success.Wagner, a well known gambler and ladies man, lost both the car and girlfriend in a card game evidently sponsored by the Brazilan federalies. Wagner hasn’t been seen since but the car turned up in Paraguay where it exchanged hands numerous times before finally being stuffed into a banana tree by one of its owners who had had a bit too much to drink. It sat in the owner’s garage under a cover until a business colleague discovered it in 2002.
gtv6frt.jpg

gtv6rear.jpg

If this all sounds a little hard to believe that’s because I made it up. Fellow Alfa BBer FIATOSCA fabricated the story and made me post it (Ronal A1 wheel deal)…and I photo shopped the pics, too.

·
Registered
513 Posts
Nice. Anymore pics of the engine? Details of the car's setup?
I’m new to the Alfa BB so I thought that I would share a photo of my recently restored GTV/6.
If this all sounds a little hard to believe that’s because I made it up. Fellow Alfa BBer FIATOSCA fabricated the story and made me post it (Ronal A1 wheel deal)…and I photo shopped the pics, too.
Do you want him to photoshop them too?

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
Great job! Totally had me believing, now if those pesky Nigerians ever learn Photoshop... ;)

·
Registered
118 Posts