Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody,
I don´t have the repeator lights on my car.
That´s because in it´s day as a daily driver my dad sealed the holes to prevent rust.
I´ve of course seen lots of pictures, but is there a print of some kind that has measurements?

Lots to do :D

Tia
Jan

·
Registered
1,566 Posts
Often a blanked of hole in a wing or other body part can be found from behind.
If you look here The Alfa Romeo pages @ C a r s f r o m I t a l y it seems that the repeator was situated just below (5 cm) the profile and at the same hight of the front wheel arsh in front of it.
A repeator is a turning flashing light on the side of a car, repeating the front turning light's flash.
Erik

·
Registered
2,513 Posts
I always thought that the side marker lights on Alfas don't blink with the turn signal, but just turn on with the headlights/taillights. When I removed mine, the wires were the same color as the taillight wires - yellow.

If they were indeed blanked out, you should be able to see the welding from the inside of the fender. No one would go through the trouble of making the inside look good. You may have to remove the flap in front of the wheel to see inside.

·
Registered
1,566 Posts
That is because that the US laws prescribes that you call side markers. Many European contries prescribes repeaters, or side turning signal flashers. Repeaters are connected to the front turningssignal lights hence the name.
Erik

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks a lot guys :)
OK, it´s all inside the flap?
Yeah there should be marks on the inside of course :eek:
Great, I´ve missed having them and I know they are somewhere but just in case I bought new ones :D
Jan

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
OK, I´ve finally got going and fixing the repeator lights.
The wire was, as iachella said, yellow.
Is the wire a single core or is it two?