Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all Alfaholics!
It's time to change front pads on my 1991 164B.
Can someone give an advice about:

1. Where I can get the most inexpensive front brake pads. I would like to order them on internet. I will change them myself to save money, so the price aspect is crucial (I am just a poor student).
2.Due to the fact that this item is not available in Car Parts stores, I was wondering may be there are substitutes from other cars (like Saab for example).
3.I have about 3-4 different brake pads and it could have happened that I already have them. Do someone have a picture of the front brake pads, so I can compare.

Thanks for reading it and thanks for your advice.
Respectfully,
Serge

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
I just did a ten second internet search and found a set for $15.95 @ Kragen auto.com. You probably won't get them any cheaper than that. I have a set of Lucas pads I may be willing to sell cheap, here's the pics.

Attachments

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
I don't remember what I paid for them, I bought them a few years ago on Ebay England. I'll sell both front and back for $40.00 plus shipping.

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
I kind of want to sell them as a set, so it may just be better ordering from Rock Auto or Kragen.com. Rock Auto has about ten or twelve sets listed and Kragen maybe seven.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I went to the site you gave me and the cheapest ones are more than $35.
Is it possible for you to give me the link?
Thank you.

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
Yeah you're right, they list rears first. Sorry about that.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·