Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Does anyone know how to delete a thread? This one doesn't have much use anymore, other than advice. Feel free to PM me some advice, though.

·
Registered
3,918 Posts
I drove my $700 Milano for a year, other than fixing the fan relay, no probs.

·
Registered
4,499 Posts
I drove my $700 Milano for a year, other than fixing the fan relay, no probs.
Don't encourage him. ;) I probably shouldn't mention my $300 164 that I drove all over creation, in style. I had to get in through the window cause the door handles were broken, but it was fun. Then I graduated to using a wrench to open the door from the inside.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hopefully I'll have better luck with my first Alfa than my first two cars. Haha I'll never buy American again

·
Registered
837 Posts
I traded another car for my Spider; no cash exchanged at all! With the economy the way it is, a lot of people are doing trades.

National craigslist.org "Advanced Search" listings, key words: Alfa Romeo Trade:

alfa romeo trade site:craigslist.org - Google Search

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Thanks for the help, but at the moment, Tulsa is a little too far away.

I would see if I could trade something of mine, but all I have is a (not very good) guitar and amp. I think my new plan is to find myself a nice Geo Metro or something, and find a job and save some money. I probably should have thought of that before inposted this thread, since I cant figure out how to delete it now that it's redundant haha

But the advice is always welcome

·
Registered
1,816 Posts
keep looking--you never know when the gods/fate/karma/luck/etc may smile on you

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
Thanks, guys.

In fact, someone just emailed me about an Alfa around my price range. It's a really nice car. After I get the money together and I find a ride to their place, I'll make it happen