Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A man in my area contacted me about his 76 Spider. It has rust and rats ate some of the wiring. 400 firm. Motor is good and has the aluminum wheels. Interior pretty much shot
how have you valued a parts car?

·
Registered
1978 Spider 1984 Spider
351 Posts
Do you value the parts it still has? If so and you have the space...buy it...

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Do you value the parts it still has? If so and you have the space...buy it...
I am just getting into these Italian cars. I have an 83 so I know there are some differences I suppose. I have limited space. I would probably strip as much as was salvageable and store it until needed. I'm not a fan of rusty cars so the body work that is needed would likely prohibit me from restoring this one.

·
Premium Member
1984 GTV6, 1973 Berlina, 1987 Milano
1,568 Posts
.just beware that while people love those Turbina aluminum wheels they are hard to sell.

But all the interior bits, engine, transmission, and rear axle etc are valuable.

If you're willing to part it out you can easily make your $400 back.

Where is it located?

Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
.just beware that while people love those Turbina aluminum wheels they are hard to sell.

But all the interior bits, engine, transmission, and rear axle etc are valuable.

Where is it located?

Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk
West Texas. West of Lubbock in a small town.

·
Premium Member
216 Posts
Engine, tran, rear axle, would be my first thoughts at valuable parts worth having.
The 76 engine is a bit more basic than your 83 engine but very similar and some parts are interchangeable.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Engine, tran, rear axle, would be my first thoughts at valuable parts worth having.
The 76 engine is a bit more basic than your 83 engine but very similar and some parts are interchangeable.