Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
544 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have been chasing a one family owned '61 Spider Veloce for 25 years since I restored the body. I have made the deal. Problem is I need space to keep it dry and warm, So I am putting one or two of my special personal cars for sale to make room. These are family members and I am looking more for a home than absolute top dollar. I will only sell face to face and after a test drive.

Possibility 1: My '62 Tornado Blue Giulietta TI. Great show history and a nicely drivable unrestored original, has perfect original interior and wonderful Patina. Winner of Arnoldo Pomodoro "Most Significant Alfa Romeo" award from the Alfa Museum 2010 Concorso Italiano, First in Class and best unrestored, 2009 AROC National Convention "Veloce Nel Verde, Portland", Certificato D' Oro, 98.0 points, first in class, AROC Convention "Alfa California 2013" First in class Forest Grove Concours, 2018. Cover Car Hemmings Sports and Exotic with 6 page spread, December 2010, Feature car Hemmings motor News August 2019. The Ti has its original tool kit, owners manual and case and original Alfa key fob. One of less than 30 in North America.

Possibility 2: My '64 Giulia Normale, I am just finishing a nice cosmetic restoration on a very nice straight and rust free never hit never rusted always Oregon car. Detailed undercarriage, calibrated speedo for rally work, Generator look-alike alternator, Weber DCDH 36 (for air cleaner clearance) Hurlock Oil filter adapter, new Black paint, Red leather interior, Stayfast top, Aluminum Classic Alfa wheels with hubcaps, wood Rim Tourist Trophy steering wheel with Alfa hub and horn button, Gordon Raymond Oil pump, new Vredestine tires, Stainless bumpers