Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Alfa Romeo Spider 2.0
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys, I'm new to Alfa Spider ownership, though have had a couple of Alfa daily drives in the past. I've picked up a 1987 spider that needs 'a bit' of work.

When it was towed into my garage, I sent my friend a couple of short videos on WhatsApp of my first impressions which I have shared below and would enjoy your comments on.

Please bear in mind the videos were spontaneous, not intended for sharing, not very well informed and contain a couple of cuss words:

I'm curious to know if this is a particularly bad example and any good stuff to cheer me up. Thanks :)

·
Administrator
17,150 Posts
Welcome to the AlfaBB. I think your Spider looks fairly good. A few minor issues - hopefully just cosmetic. I wonder if the paint bubbling near the chrome trim is due to prior paint removal chemicals that were not properly removed/neutralized?

·
Administrator
3,846 Posts
Welcome aboard the BB...... that's a really nice Spider, very clean & honest, some small things for you to deal with, but overall looks fantastic

Welcome to Spider ownership

Ciao
Greig

·
Registered
Alfa Romeo Spider 2.0
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the feedback, gives me some heart in it :) .... the boxes of parts have started arriving too

·
But Mad North-Northwest
10,649 Posts
Yeah, it looks like a typical used Spider with a bunch of previous owner bodges to clean up. You should be fine.

Honestly if it hasn't burned your house down yet you're probably ahead of the game.

·
Registered
699 Posts