Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have started to replace the oil pan, but run into difficulties.

Do someone know how it can be done without taking engine off?

I would appreciate if you can send me step by step directions of how to do it.

Thank you

·
Registered
1,233 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Bob,
Thank you for your directions.

I have already started the job.
I have some questions:

1.Where is the third engine mount?
I have disconnected the dog bone and the lover mount that is on the front of the wheel well. I was looking for the third one, but couldn't find it.
I know my questions may seem stupid to you, but this is the first time I do this kind of advanced job with my car.
I have no mechanical experience either.

2. What is 2x4 etc that according to your directions should support the crank pulley?

3. What kind of tool should be used to take the pulley out? There are two bolts behind it that I can take off without taking the pulley out.

4. Where is the temp. sensor located?

5. will one jack stand suffice to lift the engine?

6. How much of ATF I should expect to come out?

Thank you and I am greatly appreciate your help.

·
Premium Member
26,814 Posts
Bob,
Thank you for your directions.

I have already started the job.
I have some questions:

1.Where is the third engine mount?
I have disconnected the dog bone and the lover mount that is on the front of the wheel well. I was looking for the third one, but couldn't find it.
I know my questions may seem stupid to you, but this is the first time I do this kind of advanced job with my car.
I have no mechanical experience either.

2. What is 2x4 etc that according to your directions should support the crank pulley?

3. What kind of tool should be used to take the pulley out? There are two bolts behind it that I can take off without taking the pulley out.

4. Where is the temp. sensor located?