Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently purchased a 1987 Milano Gold at auction. It had been sitting since 2004. I got the rear brakes unstuck and replaced the water pump and timing belt. I'm waiting to get all the vacuum lines in. It currently fires up, but dies almost immediately. I also picked up a 3.0 engine at the same auction that I will be going through to make sure it's in good shape. I may end up doing a 3.0 swap, but I want to get the car back on the road first.

I have plenty of experience with various British, German, American, and Japanese vehicles. This is my first foray in to the Italian automotive scene, and I am looking forward to it. I have read a lot of posts on here already, and I just wanted to thank everyone for this resource. When I feel that I am stuck, I'm glad to know this forum exists, and it looks like it is still quite active.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank ya. I have actually read quite a bit of your site, and I downloaded the service manuals have linked. I also found Greg at HiPerformanceStore's website. Turns out, he is only a few miles south of me. I'm also in Sapulpa. I had no idea his shop existed until I bought the car.

Do you have any suggestions for waking a Milano that's been down for 15+ years aside from what I've already tackled (belts, fuel pump, vacuum hoses)?

·
Registered
3,357 Posts