Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am contemplating buying a used Alfa Romeo and found this forum. I am impressed with the number and quality of the posts, especially considering the relatively small number of cars sold. The number of problems owners have is somewhat disconcerting though.

One more thing... The absence of political discussions is nice.

·
Registered
2,929 Posts
You have to realize that Alfa Romeo did not sell any cars after 1995 and only started to sell cars in the US after a twenty year absence. I would buy the best used car that you can afford because the last car sold is twenty-four years old unless you buy a new Alfa. The Bulletin gives information about what to do if you own an old car and this information is very valuable. I have been driving Alfas since 1968 and have helped many Alfa owners repair and restore their cars without any compensation. I now give information only and work on my restoration projects.

·
Registered
777 Posts
I am contemplating buying a used Alfa Romeo and found this forum. I am impressed with the number and quality of the posts, especially considering the relatively small number of cars sold. The number of problems owners have is somewhat disconcerting though.
One more thing... The absence of political discussions is nice.
Hi Adowns,
You really have to do your research when it comes to what you want to buy.
If it's a 105 coupe there is some evidence on Alfabb as what to look for depending on your requirements. As the focus as moved away from the GTAs and GTAms (which tend to be a tightly held market), onto the GT Sprint, GT Veloce 1600, 1750 GTV, 2L GTV and 1300/1600 GTJ. People are asking things like what where the interior materials/colours? as well as about the car's mechanical and body options?