Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
Reading all the threads about coolant in oil I have decided that I need to try to retorque heads. Because when I have changed my oil pan I have seen a lot of coolant in oil.
The problem is that I am not a mechanic and need detailed directions. :(

If someone done it before and has pictures I would greatly appreciate if you can tell me the step-by-step order of actions that I have to perform. If it is possible to send a couple of pictures, it would be even better, because I always have hard time finding stuff that is described. Also, which tools I should use?

Hope I am not asking for too much. I just love my alfa very much and want to cure it.

Sincerely,
Serge

·
Registered
6,087 Posts
Hope I am not asking for too much. I just love my alfa very much and want to cure it.

Sincerely,
Serge
Hmmm,.... That's what you said yesterday on your thread pleading for help with the brake pads, and then you insulted those who tried to help you... Hope this time you'll be a bit more appreciative when people post...

Best regards,

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I wasn't going to insult anyone, and if it was understood that way, my apologies.
What is $5 for someone who earns at least $50000/year, and what is $5 for someone who has nothing, but thousands of dept in student loans. I will tell you: dozen of eggs, gallon of milk and bread - 3 days of food for me. If I was asked for discount, I would still give it. May be I am not right, but I think at least I can be understood.

·
Registered
6,087 Posts
Serge,
I can certainly empathize with you, as I too was a very poor student, and you may very well come across some of my older posts where you will see the similarity. There was nothing wrong with you asking for a discount, and I wasn't referring to that post, but no need to comment any further. Your apology and clarification are more than sufficient and appreciated.