Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new to the Alfa Romeo's. My younger brother just got a 164 from a friend as a gift and we're having trouble starting it. What my question is, Is there anyone out there near Long Island, NY that knows of any mechanics that work on these cars. I've been checking the internet and calling mechanics and I keep coming up short. We know absolutely nothing about these cars and we need help so he can have his car back. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
6,087 Posts
First, welcome to the BB!

There are several mechanics. Click on the underlined thread "Long Island Mechanic" (which can be found in the "NYAROC - New York Alfa Romeo Owners Club" forum), and you'll get some references.

Best regards,

·
Registered
4,501 Posts
Without thinking twice I'd go to Giuseppe at Alfa Import Center if at all possible!

Good luck!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Thanks for the quick responses guys where is Giuseppe at Import Center located and how are his prices? Also do you have a number so I can contact him?

·
Registered
6,087 Posts
Thanks for the quick responses guys where is Giuseppe at Import Center located and how are his prices? Also do you have a number so I can contact him?
Giuseppe is in Queens. Here's the address and phone number:
Alfa Import Center
981 Wyckoff Avenue
Ridgewood, NY 11385

Phone: 718-381-6764​
Prices of all Alfa mechanics are at a par with any other foreign car shops. I find that it is best (and cheaper) to use someone who already has the expertise, rather than pay someone to practice on my Alfa...

Best regards,

·
Registered
320 Posts
Alfa Auto Clinic**
526 Merrick Rd. · Baldwin, NY 11746
(516) 623-0199 Phone & Fax

Alfa Import Center**
981 Wyckoff Ave. · Ridgewood, NY 11385
(718) 381-6764 · (718) 628-7378 Fax
Home Page

·
Premium Member
181 Posts