Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Alfisti's .... This is my first time using a web ring bulletin board, and I cant be more excited. I just wanted to share photos of my two beautiful ladies..... A 1971 1750 Spider Veloce, and a 1987 Quadrifolio spider.

The 1750 has been in my family since before I was even a twinkle on this earth, and was given to me at the tender age of 17 in very poor shape. It was basically a shell with a mouse home where a prestine engine should have been. The rockers were gone, the interior was taken completely out of the car and was also in poor shape. The top was shredded by a cat, and the dash looked more like the grand canyon with cracks. To make matters worse the car had been nosed a few times so it was a sad sight from the front, and the hood had two large dents in it.

Five years after I started working on her, I finally got to see her total beauty, which is how I keep her today, but this time in a well kept and dry garage space.

As for the Quardifolio, I bought that one last summer dirt cheap basically so that I could spare my 1750 from my particular style of driving, BUT I fell in love with it as well, and I have spent many hours working on her to bring her back to decent shape.

When I bought her, the paint was shot, the interior was a filthy dirty mess, and there was more oil in the engine bay than there was ever in the engine! It took a few months of work, plus some help by my best friend Taso.... AlfaTaso to you BB members.... so that now she is a real stunner.... and I love driving her.

So To all you Alfisti's out there ..... take a look at my photos and tell me what you think..... I am always interested in the thoughts and comments of other blessed individuals who own these wonderful cars.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Reply's to Posting

John M

Ah......beautiful.......