Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I finally had my engine tuned in after the first 1000 km of break-in of the newly rebuilt engine. Building the engine was a lot of fun for an amateur like me, and I have learned a lot during the build.

The end result is 112,8 rear wheel HP at 7700 RPM, and a very flat torque curve peaking at 118,2 NM at 5400 RPM. I had hoped for 120+ HP, but as things turned out I am more than pleased with the perfectly shaped power curve.

There are 2 runs on the dyno chart. We changed the ignition advance from 34 degrees to 38 degrees to compensate the missing HP at high revs, and it worked like a charm as you can see.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Congratulations! I know you'll have a lot of nice driving now! :D

I'm not an expert but when you say 112HP is it really from the 1300 cc engine?
Also I'm surprised by the 7700 RPM...

How much tune up did you do on the engine?
I also own a GT1300junior that is being reassembled and I would be very interested if you could give more details.

Thanks in advance and enjoy your "back on the road" GT1300Junior!

EDIT : Sorry my previous question was from a lazy guy... I did a search on the forum and found some info about your engine rebuild.
I'll read it and subscribe to the thread

·
Registered
153 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Congratulations! I know you'll have a lot of nice driving now! :D

I'm not an expert but when you say 112HP is it really from the 1300 cc engine?
Also I'm surprised by the 7700 RPM...

How much tune up did you do on the engine?
I also own a GT1300junior that is being reassembled and I would be very interested if you could give more details.

Thanks in advance and enjoy your "back on the road" GT1300Junior!

EDIT : Sorry my previous question was from a lazy guy... I did a search on the forum and found some info about your engine rebuild.
I'll read it and subscribe to the thread