Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
2,356 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2 years ago i was contacted by someone to put there 83 gtv6 back together(long time back we had a misunderstanding and simply didnt get along) an engine swap had been done but NOTHING was bolted together even the drive shaft wasnt back in the car yet...it had been sitting for atleast 3 years or more and he had simply lost the patiance and intrest to do the job and just wanted it fixed to sell it....

ive worked on anything i could get my hands on for a long time and pick up the quirks of any company VERY VERY fast as im entirly self taught and NOTHING comes to me as out of the ordinary

anyway i started working on it and surfed the net for anything that stumped me wich was only the vacume diagrams...got it running and it was doing what i was told was EXACTLY what the previous 65k mile engine was doing...so i dug into it and found it to be the AFM had been adjusted by the previous owner and was pig rich(spare motor is PERFECT) swaped out the afm and figured out how to tune up the car went thru the grounds and ENJOYED test driveing it....car went up for sale.