Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy all!

Well this would be my first post on this site and i'm quite excited! This is my restoration project of my alfa in which I obtained it when I was in the 8th grade, and now i'm a sophomore in high school. I first saw a spider on my dad's parking lot and knew I needed to have one at the age of 5. I then proceeded to tell my dad how awesome it was and that I needed to have one or the world would come to an end... he told me I was five and had a few years to wait before getting into a project car :p
This alfa has sat for a good 20 years, and it was rolled on the california mille in 92. its always been a california car. I found it in a basement under about 100 boxes. I hope you all enjoy and I get good feedback. :)

Attachments

·
Premium Member
6,243 Posts
Nice project.:)

Kinda partial to 101 Sprint projects--particularly blue.

:cool::cool:

·
Super Moderator
11,962 Posts
You will find your new old car to be a spectacular performer. As you will discover as a BB member, these are now finally getting the appreciation they deserve. This is a most worthwhile restoration, and it appears you are doing a great job.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks gordon! I do enjoy this car quite a bit :D and they are sure great little cars! it has taken a bit of time, yet we are getting closer and closer everyday, today we were working on putting the headliner in :)

·
Premium Member
3,275 Posts
Congrats on a car looking so good (considering the bashed roof earlier)! The Tornado Blue is my favorite color for Sprints.

Did the engine and other mechanicals require any work?

Come out on our Giulietta Jaunt next Spring when the car's ready. I'll be coming along on the Anti-football run; maybe I'll see you there.

·
Registered
2,461 Posts