Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5,799 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alfisti,

I am willing to help get a Montreal area Alfa club going. I have lots of experience with Alfas and organizing, creating and running Alfa clubs. In Montreal, we have several Alfa owners who are involved with either the VEA (Vintage European Automobiles), one of the FIAT clubs, or other clubs. But I believe it's time for an Alfa specific club here.

To make this happen, we need to get the word out first to all local Alfa owners. If you think my idea has merit, please help me do that.

Here's a plan which has worked for many other Alfa clubs. Please give me some feedback to see if the plan will work for you:

1. We will hold one supper meeting each month. These meetings will be of an informal nature and will be held at alternating locations on the island, usually in a family-style reasonably-priced Italian restaurant. Spouses, guests and children are encouraged to attend. The 'official' meeting will start after dinner, at around 8PM and should take no more than 30 minutes. In the meeting, we will pass a bit of Alfa and club news, discuss upcoming Alfa Club events and a bit of club business. Sometimes we could have a short presentation given by a special guest, covering a subject like collector-car insurance, a great technical tip, or a bit of Alfa history. These would be limited to about ten minutes so that we do not make our spouses, friends and children hate us. Following the meeting, if folks bring their cars, we can have a bit of additional conversation in the parking lot.