Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello i live in san francisco and i was looking to buy a 1974 alfa romeo spider
it has 180,000 mile on it about 20,000 on a rebuilt engine, he has service records for the last 10 years or so, its always been serviced. it runs good from what i can tell and it has virtually no rust and a great interior it also always starts on the first try has a new top, all electrical works. the only issue is the paint its not that bad but in some areas(3 areas) it has some blemishes and it looks like a car backed into it and left its license plate #s on it :eek: no structural damage but it did leave some scrapes on the top of the bonnet. there is also a large srape on the passenger side door. he whants $4300 usd for it is it worth it?
this is my first time buying an alfa....... fell in love with them when my friend let me drive his.

·
Registered
4,631 Posts
Looking to Buy a 1974 Spider, is the Price Right?

hello i live in san francisco and i was looking to buy a 1974 alfa romeo spider
it has 180,000 mile on it about 20,000 on a rebuilt engine, he has service records for the last 10 years or so, its always been serviced. it runs good from what i can tell and it has virtually no rust and a great interior it also always starts on the first try has a new top, all electrical works. the only issue is the paint its not that bad but in some areas(3 areas) it has some blemishes and it looks like a car backed into it and left its license plate #s on it :eek: no structural damage but it did leave some scrapes on the top of the bonnet. there is also a large srape on the passenger side door. he whants $4300 usd for it is it worth it?
this is my first time buying an alfa....... fell in love with them when my friend let me drive his.
Welcome to the bb --- or at least as a new poster.