Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok so this might be like trying to find a needle in a haystack that is even if it hasn't been crushed by now but I just came across a trade in invoice from 1968 with the Vin number of his 1963 Alfa Romeo. He purchased this car straight from Italy and had it shipped over to him. He purchased it from his uncle who raced Alfa Romeo's in Italy and this was was modified and tuned for racing. So the Vin is AR 355428 (2 door Giulietta coupe), is there anyone out there that knows how to break down this vin so I know more about this vehicle? Also is there some sort of registry that I could type it into and see if anyone owns it now? Any help on this would be great, thanks guys I am a total newbie to this!

Attachments

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
It was traded in at Union Park Pontiac Inc. Wilmington DE. 19806 back on March 29, 1968 if that helps anyone in this crazy search!

·
Registered
1965 Giulia Sprint GT
348 Posts
You can contact Alfastorico (do a search here on the BB for the email address), and they will tell you the build date, interior and exterior colors, and delivery date of the vehicle. There's a registry of the 105 Giulia Sprint GTs here on the board. I'm not familiar with the 101 cars, but there's probably one for those too.
Good luck with the search. A couple of years ago I tracked down a car my parents owned in 1970. It took many years, and auction catalog searches and I thought the car had been lost, but in fact it had been owned by the same family for 28 years and never been on the market. I found it soon after it they had sold it to a new owner.
Hope this helps.

·
Premium Member
2,078 Posts

·
Registered
507 Posts
it's right hand drive, so how many right hand drive sprints are even here in the US? Shouldnt be too hard to find, presuming it hasn't left the US again...

GOOD LUCK!

·
Registered
1,814 Posts