Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I am a college student, and on a very tight budget. I am interested in finding a cheap ($1000 or less) spider. I understand that I will not be getting a real gem in that price range, but I am really just looking for something that is running, I can take care of the rest. Let me know if you know of anything available within a few hundred miles of new orleans. thanks a bunch.

by the way, what kind of gas mileage can I expect to get in your average spider, with gas prices creeping up, anything is better than my gas guzzling truck.

·
Registered
293 Posts
Not to be a downer, but a sub-$1000 spider will cost more in parts and labor than you might save in fuel economy. I wouldn't think you could find a running spider for under $1000. On a good day a Spider can get 30 mpg, but I typically get 22-24 driving like a madman. Best bet for you would be a Toyota Corrolla, etc., or a motorcycle/scooter. Nonetheless, I'll keep an eye open for runnig spiders for less than $1000.

Andy

·
Registered
7,166 Posts
Hello all. I am a college student, and on a very tight budget. I am interested in finding a cheap ($1000 or less) spider. I understand that I will not be getting a real gem in that price range, but I am really just looking for something that is running, I can take care of the rest. Let me know if you know of anything available within a few hundred miles of new orleans. thanks a bunch.

by the way, what kind of gas mileage can I expect to get in your average spider, with gas prices creeping up, anything is better than my gas guzzling truck.
It's not a Alfa :( but it is a Spider and I know it's for sale. Excell. gas mileage too:)

Attachments

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4