Alfa Romeo Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have a 1984 spider voloce that I’m trying to sort out. All of a sudden it’s leaking a lot of clutch ( brake fluid). Clutch going to floor - this happened suddenly - I fill it up reservoir- dont even drive it and a day later it’s reservoir is empty. Odd part is I can’t find where it’s leaking It’s showing up under the master- Line and slave cylinder side is dry - under the reservoir is also dry. I am new at this so please forgive my ignorance! Lol. I don’t know where it’s escaping but is actually dripping on suspension so it’s coming out somewhere. Can anyone assist? Thank you
Motor vehicle Automotive fuel system Automotive exterior Vehicle Car

Automotive parking light Car Vehicle Tire Vehicle registration plate

Automotive lighting Hood Automotive tire Motor vehicle Road surface

Hood Light Black Automotive tire Automotive lighting

·
Premium Member
6,779 Posts
yep, its leaking past the first seal, into the bellows, and out the bellows most likely. Look at the linkage and squeeze the black bellows and see if you get brake fluid coming out

·
Premium Member
2,455 Posts
yep, its leaking past the first seal, into the bellows, and out the bellows most likely. Look at the linkage and squeeze the black bellows and see if you get brake fluid coming out
Agreed. You beat me to it. ;)

·
But Mad North-Northwest
12,594 Posts
If it were leaking at the MC I'd think it would be pretty obvious, though, as it would be damp below the MC. He's saying it's dry there, and yet there's liquid under the car.

Maybe the connection from the hard line to the hose, or the hose itself has sprung a leak. I'd jack it up, have someone hold the pedal down to keep it the hydraulics under pressure, and then it should be pretty obvious where it's leaking from.

·
Premium Member
6,779 Posts