Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just picked her up over the weekend. Runs strong and aside from the fuel gauge not working it doesn't seem to have any problems.

Allthough I am mechanically competent, I am a complete noob when it comes to Alfas. This board promises to be a fountain of information. Please feel free to comment and give some advise.
I can use any help I can get.

I'll let pictures speak for themselves:

Attachments

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have a "restoration" budget for this car and I'm ready to start shopping, but I plan to use this car as a daily driver.

While I'm waiting for the Alfa Bible and Haynes manuals to arrive, here are some questions that I hope you can help me with.

Gents, from your experience with these cars, what are some of the parts that I should replace right away?

- As you can see the turn signals on the front bumper are clearly after-market. Is that how they were imported into Canada, or is there a more athletically pleasing solution?

- Where should I start troubleshooting the faulty fuel-gauge?

- One window is missing the rubber weather strip. IAP do not have it. Are there any alternatives to the original rubber trim parts?

- Bezel rings around instruments seem to have been painted red. What color are the originals?

Thank you all and I look forward to being a member of this club.

Yuri.

·
Registered
1,722 Posts
What a great car!!
By the way , those aren't problems! Just character!!!!:D

Sedans Rock.....to bad I sold mine last year!!!!

Enjoy..........................

·
Registered
2,635 Posts
Nice front lip
I noticed that. It's really cool. :cool: