Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am a newbie to the AlfaBB and I wanted to see if someone might be able to help me. I am interested in locating a copy of "Le Alfa Romeo di Vittorio Jano" by Fusi, Ferrari, Borgeson.

The reason I am interested in this book is that I am currently gathering research for a bio of Jano that I am trying to put together. This book is key, but I have yet to locate a copy of it. If you have a copy in your library, I would appreciate knowing about it and discussing a way that is comfortable to you to borrow it. Please reply to me off list at [email protected].

Grazie mille,
cbright1967
'72 GTV 2000

·
Banned
6,139 Posts
Hi, I am a newbie to the AlfaBB and I wanted to see if someone might be able to help me. I am interested in locating a copy of "Le Alfa Romeo di Vittorio Jano" by Fusi, Ferrari, Borgeson.

The reason I am interested in this book is that I am currently gathering research for a bio of Jano that I am trying to put together. This book is key, but I have yet to locate a copy of it. If you have a copy in your library, I would appreciate knowing about it and discussing a way that is comfortable to you to borrow it. Please reply to me off list at [email protected].

Grazie mille,
cbright1967
'72 GTV 2000

A copy sold for 472.50 English pounds at an auction in July!! No copies for sale at this time on Alibris or Abebooks. A copy occassionally comes up for sale on e-bay...

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yes, it is definitely a rare book and the prices at auction are showing it! That is more than US$1000 at today's exchange, right??

·
Registered
1,211 Posts