Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm new to the Alfa bb. I have a 72 GTV and I just put in a pair of Weber DCOMs. Before buying them, I tried to read up on them and there was very little information on bulletin boards or books that I could find. As I recall, I bought the pair for about $280.

As far as I can tell, the DCOM is virtually identical to the DCOE except that it uses a diaphragm accelerator pump (which works great !) and it has more progression holes and they the holes are smaller than in the DCOE.

I really liked the Spica fuel injection but my pump had 100,000 miles on it and I was feeling a little skeptical about having it rebuilt. I would love to know if others have had good results from a rebuild !

The installation of the DCOMs went very well. I could not be happier with the results. I am not positive, but I think they might use slightly leaner jetting thant the DCOE. Before, when the car was good and hot, it was missing at high rpm because it was running too rich. I know the Spica system pretty well but I was not able to fix the problem. Whereas it was relatively easy to dial in the mixture on the Webers.

Anyway, this is my first post here !

Wayne T

Attachments

·
Premium Member
83 Posts
Dcom

I'm thinking about the DCOM's as well. Where did you get them from? Any issues develop while installing them? Any advice? I have a couple of Alfa's in the "working" on stage, any input would be helpfull.

Thanks

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
“alfa1750" on ebay

Hi,