Alfa Romeo Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!

I am a new member of the forum, I live in New Mexico, and I am new to Alfa's. I have lusted after them for some time however...and I was able to pick up an '86 spider last week. I understand we like photos here so here we go!

I have known about this Alfa for a few years now though I really only ever saw the bumper peaking out from under a tarp. Was never sure of model or year. The guy has a large number of cars in his yard. I could tell by the shape of one of the other covers that he had a Zimmer Quicksilver under it. When I saw the gentleman one afternoon I broke the ice by correctly guessing about the Zimmer then told him I had been eyeing that Alfa for years. He told me it belonged to a friend of his but it was being sold, he mentioned a price that peaked my interest and I told him I would be in touch. I came by the follwing week to take a closer look.

Automotive parking light Wheel Land vehicle Tire Car

Automotive parking light Car Vehicle Tire Wheel

Car Wheel Vehicle Tire Hood

The top is completely gone but it supposedly ran a year ago. There were no obvious rust issues and it seemed like the tarps did pretty good at keeping water out, though there was evidence of cats a plenty!

We struck a deal.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
A week later I had less cash but gained a signed title! The seller said he would help me get it to my place just a block or so down the road.

First time out of the yard in I dont know how long.

Automotive parking light Tire Wheel Vehicle registration plate Car

Got it home and the inpection began.

Car Vehicle Hood Automotive tire Motor vehicle

Automotive parking light Car Vehicle Automotive lighting Automotive tire

One of the first things I do when I get a new-to-me old vehicle is to give it a wash. It allows me to get a good close look at it. In preparation for that I took the wheels off.