Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone.

So I have been lurking and gleaning a ton of information off of this site for the since I bought my first Alfa and I figured I should introduce myself. My name is Cory and I am from albuquerque. I come from the Volvo tuning world (don't laugh) and I bought a 1978 alfa spider on impulse, much to my wife's chagrin, about six months ago. (I saw it on the side of the road and just bought it on the spot while she was at work. She came home and was like "what the hell is this?!?!") I love the thing, what an awesome car! totally enamored at this point. I look forward to many more Alfa years. I just want to say one thing to y'all, Seriously, thanks for all the help so far! I have learned a lot!

I have many years experience in the Automotive paint word so feel free to ask me any questions paint or paint prep related!

Thanks,
Cory

·
Weaving a Spider's Web.
1,156 Posts
Hi Cory, welcome to the BB :) congrats on the Spider :cool:

Great that you can help with paint questions.

·
Registered
3,724 Posts
Welcome! Aren't Alfa Spiders a kick to drive? They don't need a ton of power to be a real blast. I'm hoping to pick up another Spider soon since I miss mine dearly.

I'm sure we'll have paint questions, we all would love to keep our looking their best.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcome. so fun to drive. I love that I can have a blast at or under the legal speed limit. Although she is currently laid out with clutch issues. I replaced master and slave cylinders but I cant seem to get it bled properly using the old wife in the car, me under it at the bleeder valve method. Motive pressure bleeder is on the way!

·
Registered
964 Posts
there`s nothing wrong w Volvo tuning....driving a chipped c30 myself...had many Volvos as my father was the one introducing the Volvo to the US in 56....welcome aboard!

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #6