Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys im new to the whole import car scene but i am a very good mechanic. my freind has just bought an alpha romeo which doesent run he was told by the guy he bought it from it needed a new computer. we have replaced the computer and the key as well everything works but the engine will not run on its own. ie need gas or either sprayed into intake. has new fuel pump filter and pressure regulator. i have checked and we have fuel all the way up to the rail. i was thinking that there might be some kinda cut off switch or some kinda saftey thing stopping the injectors from working anyone have any ideas?

·
Administrator
17,779 Posts
Welcome to the Alfa BB

1) it's an Alfa Romeo
2) what color is it? How can we help diagnosis things when we don't know all the details!?! And other minor details like model year, etc.

Click on the link in my signature to a page of info about L-jetronic Diagnosis. L-jet is a system - all the bits have to work for it to work at all.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the Alfa BB

1) it's an Alfa Romeo
2) what color is it? How can we help diagnosis things when we don't know all the details!?! And other minor details like model year, etc.

Click on the link in my signature to a page of info about L-jetronic Diagnosis. L-jet is a system - all the bits have to work for it to work at all.
its a 2002

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
im sorry to have so little info to start with as its not my car and no it looks nothing like that at all. its an 1985 alpha romeo spider

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
As i said before the car will run perfectly as long as fuel is supplied via the air intake. also it will start without either and run 2-3 seconds and die out

·
Administrator
17,779 Posts