Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys! Newbie here. I'll be test driving my first Alfa Romeo Giulia tomorrow.

It's a used 2019 nearly loaded with every option other than the Sport seats. Also, soooo happy I found one with the LSD!

These vehicles are not very common in Iowa, so I'm excited....but during the test drive, are there any red flags that I should check or be aware of? What do you think about the pricing below?

In a perfect world, I'd like to get the car down to around $29,600 with some all weather mats and maybe a tint thrown in. $9000 trade-in. Is that a fair deal?

Take a look. I'd love to hear your thoughts
2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Random question buuut, would a Alfa dealer add a 30% window tint on a preowned car if I asked for it as part of my, negotiation? Would they even be allowed to?

·
Registered
2,993 Posts
Local legislation varies. Not legal where I live, for example, except on windows behind the driver which then looks odd. Your dealer should know the local laws.

The other consideration is the quality of the film and its application. That varies a lot. If it were my new car I'd check and then specify the type of window tint and who installs it as part of the deal.

·
Registered
2,993 Posts
Oh, and the colour combination is very good, especially with the walnut trim. And along with that LSD you also get paddle shifters on the steering wheel which, because it's a ZF automatic, you'll find you use when manually shifting. Much more convenient than reaching down for the shifter (which on this car is one of ZFs awful vague units used by most makers.) The rotary dial shifter makes much more sense, especially when paddles are fitted, and is used by ( pioneered by, actually) Jaguar and is in many of the other FCA cars and trucks.

·
Registered
10 Posts