Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Greetings list members

I am new to the Alfa world. My "nicely restored" GTV was delivered in largely un-completed state and I am left to sort out nearly everything. I am in need of a LOT of help since I don't have any of the helpful resources like tech manuals and parts lists.

Step one for me is to get it running. I need help with figuring out how the ignition switch is wired. I have all the wires, they are just disconnected. Does anyone have a wiring diagram?

Step two will be to attack the fuel system. Anyone have a gas tank?

Feel free to give me a call and we can talk more

Mike Benno
503-756-7587

Attachments

·
Registered
357 Posts
Mike,

As far as your ignition switch wiring...

Red striped black wire, 50
Brown wire, 15/54
Red wire, 30
Green wire, 16

The numbers are on the switch next to each terminal. Hope this helps some.

-Doug

·
Super Moderator
10,908 Posts
I don't have any of the helpful resources like tech manuals and parts lists.
A manual like the one pictured below would address a lot of your questions (like the wiring diagram). Available on Amazon for $30, probably on half.com for less.

Anyone have a gas tank?
Centerline sells new fuel tanks; see: https://www.centerlinealfa.com/fuel-system/1217 Their price is $400.

From your photos, it looks like your car came with a tank. What's wrong with it? A lower cost solution might be to have your existing tank cleaned & sealed locally.

·
Premium Member
2,871 Posts
The red color shown in the tank inlet is exactly the color that my resealed fuel tank had.

It may have already been resealed. Look to see if there is a plug in the bottom where the excess was poured out. Alternatively, put some fuel in it and see if it reacts.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #6