Alfa Romeo Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey!

I'm new to this, and need a really GOOD (experienced) Alfa mechanic for my '84 Spider in southern Ct. Help?

·
Premium Member
367 Posts
Alfa Mechanic

There's a shop in White Plains that I have heard consistently good stuff about, Dominic's. The guy who runs it is named Santo, I met him at Limerock where he races. Very nice guy, I cannot, however speak first hand because I haven't had the need to use him yet. I plan on getting some stuuf done there over the winter.

·
Registered
521 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
Took my Spider to Santo and Frank (brothers) at Domenick's in White Plains when I first got her. They gave her the once over and a clean bill of health with some recommendations of non-urgent maintenance to be considered over the next year or so. Very nice guys but run a busy shop so call them right away.
Domenick's European Car Repair, Inc
148 Ferris Avenue
White Plains, NY
914-949-0103

Chris

·
Registered
91 Posts
check the AONE website (velocissma.com) for their new england service directory. there is a recommended shop in Hamden and one in West Haven.

·
Registered
285 Posts
He seems to not be taking in new business. Where in CT are you looking to hav e the work done? There are a couple of places near Hartford that can work on Spiders, two around New Haven. There is a guy in southwestern MA (not far from Rt 8 across the border) who specializes in Italian cars.

Mark

·
Super Moderator
12,529 Posts
Alfa's Unlimited

Keith is still there. Use THIS web address <[email protected]> or CALL Keith @ 860-618-5132, or his cell 860-485-8956. He is one of the "good-guys"!:cool: Tell him I sent you.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Not sure what "good" means here but I'll take it to mean mechanics who have Alfa experience (even if it's not their focus)...