Alfa Romeo Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
On my long list of things to do on my Berlina, the windshield trim is coming up. The photo shows how it came with the car. I'm thinking that reshaping it won't be too difficult, as metal-working tasks go. Any suggestions? Things to do or not do? My thought is to straighten the pieces, short segment by short segment, between pieces of wood, then bend them to fit, probably with purpose-built wooden fixtures or maybe over the windshield itself. (As shown by the hazy reflection of the light on the hood, paint is on the list of things to do, too, but lower.)

Mark
1971 1750 Berlina
1972 Fiat 124 Spider

·
Premium Member
2,633 Posts
I'm not a trim expert but I don't think that trim will ever be usable again. I'm fairly certain that I have a set of glue-in trim behind a bunch of stuff in my attic. If you can wait till the middle of next week, I can check then. I'd sell it pretty cheap since I'll never use it. I'm sure that there are others out there that have a set as well. Where are you located?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm in Massachusetts. I started working on them, and I feel pretty good about how it's going, but it's really too early to tell for sure.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)