Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello-

I'm new to the world of Alfa's. I'm seriously considering a purchase of a 1960 Giulietta Sprint Speciale located in CA. I had a PPI perfromed and I'm now trying to do some research on how correct everything is on the car. It's always my prefence to have the car as close to correct as possible - at least from a visual standpoint. I'm having difficulty understanding what types of interiors were available. I see cloth and leather interiors and I was hoping to get a better understanding of what the factory options were. Does anyone know of a resource or book that details original equipment, paint, and interior schemes? Like a restoration guide?

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
195 Posts
Hi matt-pizzi and welcome to the world of Alfas. I have a Giulia SS which Ive had for about 2 years. As Im sure youre aware, the Giulia replaced the Giulietta in the Alfa line up. If you posted a pic of the car you could probably get some very specific comments but I understand why you may not want to do that.

Here's a few thoughts - Im certainly not an authority - and hopefully others will chime in and correct me if IM incorrect....

I havent seen any specific SS restoration guides - although there are obviously many Alfa books which feature the Speciale.