Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My spider quad needs a new top and I really should do it this year. I have no experience at doing this myself. Is it simple, should I tackle it, or leave it to a body shop or other pro? I want to stick with a canvas top, not vinyl. Who sells the best? Any other recommendations? Thanks!

·
Administrator
17,368 Posts
1) do a BB search for Caribou Tops before you buy.

B) see the Spider FAQ thread - there is a link there to a step-by-step convertible top installation (with lots of photos). That will help you decide if you want to DIY or understand why a shop will charge $500 or more to install one.

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, Eric. My main concern is having it done right. I know there are DIY instructions but haven't studied them. IAP seems to have a good top and with instructions, too. I'll weight the professional install cost potential accordingly.

·
Registered
2,045 Posts