Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I am from Nick from the Asheville, NC area.
I have been intrigued for at least 20 years about the Alfa, ever since I saw a Milano for sale at a Park it Market in Sioux Falls SD, where I am originally from.

I would like to meet someone from my current area (NC) with an Alfa, and actually see, touch, and maybe drive one, to see if the car and I are a "soul match".

I fix things for a living. Have been a repairman on everything from a C-17a Globemaster transport jet, to our Dyson vacuum cleaner (by far the greatest challenge to tear down and reassemble!). Oh ya, and many cars.

I want to move into a car hobby. I don't just want to fix my Jeep in time to get my kids to school on Monday. I want to work on a car, then get a rush driving it on all the glorious twisty mountain roads that surround me. Keeping my eye out for a project, one that involves more engine work than body.

·
Administrator
16,998 Posts
Also not near Asheville but Mebane has the most Alfa's per capita of any place in North Carolina. We've got Spiders, GTV6's, & Milano's. If you're ever near by let us know - we'll arrange for some rides.

The Mid-Atlantic Alfa Romeo Club has quite a few members in & around Asheville.

·
Registered
1,854 Posts
Nick, run! Run away! don't look back. I have been driving Alfas since I got my first driver's license back in 1980. It's a drug stronger than opium. Few things will put a smile on your face than an Alfa Romeo driving down the track at full song. The engine sounds like a concert written by angels. You are just a much better person by driving one. However they can make Ghandi take on drinking when they start giving you problems. Especially the electrics. I hate my car. Thats why I own 3 of them. No wonder they name them after women! No. Really. They are truly great cars. I can't imagine living without one.

·
Registered
325 Posts