Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Admin
4,862 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering what auto insurance companies the majority of us are using for our cars (Alfa Romeos). I guess once I get a feel for what companies are out there I can make a poll for everyone to vote on.

I'm currently using Hagerty and have nothing but good things to say about their service and pricing. The nice thing is you get to declare the cars value which in turn will affect your premium. If a accident ever happens you will get what your car is worth and not what some adjuster pulls out of a KelleyBlueBook. How about you?

·
Registered
33 Posts
I've been using American Modern Home for 10 years. Same deal -- coverage for the value of the car that you declare, 3,000 mile annual mileage limit, car must be garaged, rates are very reasonable.

I've been pleased with the service -- My '85 RX-7 was stolen in 2001, and the company settled my claim promptly for the declared value.

·
Registered
2,535 Posts
Hagerty gets my business. Ditto everything Simon said. Pleasant to deal with over the phone and reasonable rates for multiple vehicles.:)

To qualify this: I’ve never had a claim with them - that's when you get an accurate idea of how good the insurance company is.;)

·
Registered
333 Posts
I use Hagerty also. My experience mirrors Simon's. Easy to deal with and competitive pricing. Wish I could say the same about the company that insures my other cars!

I have not had to make a claim with Hagerty, and I am interested in the experience of those who unfortunately have had reason to make a claim. How was it handled? What impact did it have on the premium?

Marc

·
Registered
3,909 Posts
Hagerty for my Duetto. Safeco for my GTV. They both have agreed value policies. Safeco is more expensive, but Hagerty is more restrictive...it depends on how you use your Alfa

·
Registered
207 Posts
American Collectors.