Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Though I'm new to this BB (long-time member on several Ferrari boards); I've been overwhelmed with the incredible help/support I've gotten for a few missing items I need for my OSCA GTZ. Thanks to Stuart Passey, I may be on my way to sourcing the Zagato jack hole covers I needed from a UK source.

OK - on to the latest item I discovered today. One of my four rear tail light mounts is a replacement part for the original Carello item. The data I pulled from brown plastic plug housing on the back of one of the correct Carello parts is:

K12754
18W

I'm attaching a picture of the rear of my car for reference as these "bee hive" Carello lenses are common to the Abarth's and I believe Fiat 500's. Ferrari used a similar style on 250GT and 250GTO cars. My lenses are near perfect -- it's just the one mounting base that I need (its a chromed alloy or pot metal part).

I'm sure this part is shared with a late 1950's or early 1960's Alfa Guilia, etc. but I'm just not knowledgeable enough to know.

Anyone know if this is a shared Alfa part? Know where I can source one?

Thanks in advance Alfisti!

Attachments

·
Registered
348 Posts
I can't help you, since I don't know enough about the early Giuliettas either. But I must tell you that your car is absolutely beautiful. I love the signature Zagato double bubble roof, with the vents at the back. Good luck sourcing the parts that you need.

·
Registered
414 Posts
The lights look the same as the front turn signal lamps for the Giulietta/Guilia Spider (1957-1965). The lenses would have been white (frosted glass) on the Alfa, but since it is just the base that you're after that probably wouldn't pose a problem. Try either OKP in Germany, or Alfa Stop in the UK, or maybe even Reoriginals in Texas. All have websites. Good luck!

·
Registered
5,973 Posts