Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,192 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys - anyone making replacement rocker panels, specifically for the area right in front of the rear wheel? I checked International and Centerline and Wolf.

Would a Giulia or GTV have a similar profile panel that could be adapted - remember I'm a newbie before you slap me upside my head.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
2,617 Posts
I sent some rusty rockers to wolf a few years ago to use as patterns. I thought that they made some for alfabb member gprocket but maybe they didn't work out. Giulia Super rockers are very similar but come up a few inches shy. I can't remember if it was on the front or back. Berlinas are pretty slab-sided so a local guy should be able to fabricate the small area you're refering to.

·
Registered
2,192 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Bill.

I was doing some searching on this when you replied, and someone suggested to use ReOriginals. On Re-Originals, Inc. - Restoration Headquarters - Body Parts they say "Rocker panel, left side, use Giulia Super outer rocker adding a 10 cm portion to make the overall length correct".

So it looks like, per your comment, the Giulia shape is correct. I "only" need about two inches of the rear most metal, so this is encouraging.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
5,605 Posts
Wolf Steel made a set of full length rockers for me from the patterns that Bill S. sent them. Truth is so far I can only say that they fit nicely in the trunk of the poor Berlina. Ask Allen at Wolf - he should be able recreate them.

·
Registered
2,192 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you.

·
Registered
2,192 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Bringing this thread back alive, been a while since I was able to focus on the Berlina but since I posted this I've developed a good working relationship with local body shop that does very nice work.

Since "only" the area indicated needs repair buying the full rocker is overkill, not to mention expensive.