Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello ..I am new to the BB but I have been a lurker since the demise of the old Alfa Digest. I will be selling my 88 Verde in a few months because I lost my indoor storage and would rather sell it than see it deteriorate outside under a cover. The odometer reads 89,400 but the actual mileage is probably 10% lower because of the Platinum transaxle. I have owned the car for 20 years (I have owned my GTV for 32 years) and it is my fifth Alfa and third Milano. It is not a garage queen but it is in very good condition (no rust) and it probably drives better now than when it was new, as it was regularly serviced by Glynn Motorsports in Rowley, MA. So, where is the best place to sell it? I have heard stories about Bring A Trailer...how about Hemmings? I let my membership in the Alfa Owners Club lapse a few years ago, but I could have a friend place an ad...Thanks...Jim

·
Super Moderator
11,522 Posts
Best Place to sell my 88 Milano
What does "best" mean to you? Highest price? Fewest scammers? Quickest sale? Will go to an appreciative home?

Bring a Trailer has been getting incredible prices, but would they accept a lowly Alfa Milano? They seem over-subscribed, so only 98+ point cars seem to show up there. Without seeing photos of your Milano, I can't predict whether they would accept it. See this page: 75/Milano Looks like four Milanos sold on BaT in 2020.

"Alfa Owner", the monthly magazine of the North American Alfa Club, is a good place to market to Alfa enthusiasts. But it's last century's technology: there is a long delay between submitting your ad and having the printed issues show up in prospective buyers' mailboxes and you only get one photo and a brief description.

I don't know much about Hemmings.

You could advertise it here on the BB. Quick, inexpensive, reaches people familiar with Alfas.