Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
1,736 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I'm new to this forum, and as I have just bought myself a nice clean 75 3ltr V6 Potenziata, I thought I'd sign up and say hello :D.
I'm not entirely new to Alfa's but I am new to the injected V6, and after several years of owning (and still owning) several Japanese turbo/supercharged cars, it is both great and occasionally frustrating to own another Alfa.
I do have a few questions for the Alfa community, especially other Australian owners, and hope you guys can help.
1: Does the '90 75 have the L Jetronic ECU or the Motronic ECU (engine does have the crankshaft position sensor behing the crank pulley)?
2: Where are the ECU and ignition module located?
3: Can anyone tell me where I can get a good workshop manual from?
Looking forward to getting some replies, and going thru the many more pages of usefull and creative information on this sight.
Cheers. :D

·
Registered
561 Posts
Hi Duk, Welcome.

A Potenziata will have Motronic injection. You are correct in assuming that the crank position sensor indicates that has Motronic.

Hmm, that is all I can help you with at the moment.

One bit of useful info. Aussie Motronic equipped 75s (well at least TS cars) had a connector (under the LHS dash) that set the mode of the ECU to our 92 octane fuel. If you connect up the right wires and run it on the right fuel... voila! You get a bit more mumbo. Can't remember which wires though.

·
Registered
94 Posts
Hello all, I'm new to this forum, and as I have just bought myself a nice clean 75 3ltr V6 Potenziata, I thought I'd sign up and say hello :D.
I'm not entirely new to Alfa's but I am new to the injected V6, and after several years of owning (and still owning) several Japanese turbo/supercharged cars, it is both great and occasionally frustrating to own another Alfa.